Select Page

Got asked to join the blog tour for Frank Viola’s new book From Eternity to Here, and I was blown away by the read. Viola is the author of Pagan Christianity and Reimagining Church but this was my first book of his to read. As I was reading the book this past month a guy told me to “be careful of that Viola guy” randomly one night at a youth camp I was speaking at. It was a odd moment for me but I am thrilled I did not let other people’s opinions of Frank’s last two books keep me from experiencing this book. This is a theological book that is a great read. Yes, I am being serious. The book is a detailed view of God’s story played out through humanity. Viola is a great writer and spends the pages of this book diving into deep theological waters with precision. Great writing and theological centered books do not usually get mentions in the same sentence but this is a great read. We spend our lives dreaming about eternity and getting to experience eternity while God’s heart is passionate about seeing His Kingdom advance right here among us. This book helped me to see clearly the big picture of what God is doing right now through Christ, through His Church, and in the world around us. The book helps paint a picture of why Jesus, why the cross, why the church, and why this plan! Reading the book I felt like I was sitting down with Frank and just having a conversation or Bible study. The book is packed full of scripture and his ideas are laid out systematically. I fell in love with this book as I read it and I found my heart pounding in affirmation as I read the pages. Go and get this book today! Enjoy a great read!
===========

The following bloggers are posting a review or Q & A with Frank Viola on his bestselling book FROM ETERNITY TO HERE today, Tuesday, July 21st. You may order the book at a discount at www.FromEternitytoHere.org – it’s also on audio book. Free discussion guide, sample chapters, interviews, and a free audio of the first chapter are available on that site also. Here are the bloggers who are participating:

Jay Becker – www.jaybecker.org

Mark D – http://deadmanstravelog.blogspot.com

Igniting Hearts – Kimber Britner – http://www.ignitinghearts.blogspot.com/

Karyn – http://tiger-kar.blogspot.com

Barefoot Preacher – http://thebarefootpreacher.blogspot.com

Every Day Angels – www.WeAreEverydayAngels.com

FaithEngineer – http://www.faithengineer.com

Kristen Schiffman – http://dancinginthemargins.typepad.com/

CrossPointe: The Church at Bevo – http://churchatbevo.blogspot.com/

Crazy Love for God – crazyloveforgod.blogspot.com

Amazima Ministries – oatsvallteam.blogspot.com

Down to Write Honest – http://downwritehonest.com

A Beautiful Mess – http://blnorth1105.blogspot.com/

The Blakes on a Mission – www.theblakesthailand.blogspot.com

Words by Jud Kossum – http://judkossum.blogspot.com

Eric Jaffe – http://www.ericjaffe.org

Reconnect with God – www.Reconnectwithgod.org

2nd Cup of Coffee – http://www.2nd-cup-of-coffee.blogspot.com

Nolan Bobbitt Website – www.nolanbobbitt.com

Klappyanne – www.xanga.com/klappyanne

Daveingland – http://www.daveingland.com

Randi Jo Rooks – http://seedsinmyheart.blogspot.com

Ephesians Five – http://ephesiansonefive.blogspot.com

Michael Bayne – http://www.michaelbayne.net

Encounter Church Helena Blog – encounterhelena.org

Thoughts B4 Conviction N2 Action – tsharrison.blogspot.com

Edevotion – http://www.e-devotion.blogspot.com

Seeking After – http://seekingafter.blogspot.com

Eric Powell – www.encounterhelena.org

Borrowed Light – http://fbcnewlondon.blogspot.com